Wednesday 22 May 2019

Team tournament - Duns

Hello Ladies,

Entries are now open for the Team Tournament at Duns Golf Club on Sunday 16th June.

Each team should consist of 3 / 4 players with the best 3 scores to count towards the scratch / handicap prizes. Team players can choose when you would like to play am or pm just send an email with your entry, handicap, home club and preferred tee time.

We will be holding the annual raffle so it would be great if you could bring a small gift.

Many thanks and any questions please give me a shout.


Saturday 11 May 2019

Leanne Wilson- course record 69

Congratulations to Leanne Wilson who scored a course record of 4 under par 69 at Kelso Golf Club on Tuesday.

Her round consisted of 1 eagle and 6 birdies.

Congratulations Leanne and keep up the good form!

Sunday 5 May 2019

Championship - Day 2



Well done Ladies & congratulations on playing some fantastic golf.

Martine & Tara gaves us an outstanding display of golf over the weekend which was a pleasure to watch. In the final Martine played a blinder and showed signs of why she won “The Scottish Womens’ Amateur Golf Championship in 2006” now becoming our champion for 2019.

Todays Results
Semi Final: Martine Pow beat Lynn Bruce Semi Final: Tara Mactaggart beat Julie Birdsall
Final: Martine Pow beat Tara Mactaggart

Border Ladies Bronze Championship
Ladies (CSS: 76 R/O PAR:
1 Vicki Shirra-Giibb (22) 30
2 L Spalding (21) 30
3 Susan Coltman (21) 26
4 Ingrid Swan (22) 25
5 Olivia o'Leary (21) 24 
6 Wendy Underhill (22) 23 
7 Joyce Michie (28) 22
8 Caroline Fairnie (25) 21
9 June Craig (25) 20
10 Iris French (22) 19

Well done to all who played today & Yesterday, the conditions were cold but we were lucky to have very little rain.
We appreciate all the support and encouragement from family friends and supporters. Many thanks to all staff at The Roxburghe and we will hopefully see you all again next year.

Saturday 4 May 2019

Championship Day 1

Well done and thank you to all who played today in the windy conditions.
Thank you to the spectators for supporting us.

Results day 1
Round 1
Martine Pow beat Janice Cambridge (8&7)
Leanne Wilson beat Fiona Ker (2&1)
June-Anne Clark beat Carina Bunyan (19th hole)
Lynn Bruce beat Sharon Paterson (3&2)
Julie Birdsall beat Marny Waddell (7&6)
Denise Richards beat Gillian Lithgow (7&6)
Orla O’Leary beat Anne Dods (1up)
Tara Mactaggart beat Kirsty Inkpen (6&5)

Round 2
Martine Pow beat Leanne Wilson (5&3)
Lynn Bruce beat June-Anne Clark (6&5)
Julie Birdsall beat Denise Richards (4&3)

Tara Mactaggart beat Orla O’Leary (5&4)

Semi finals Sunday morning
9.00 - Martine Pow vs Lynn Bruce
9.10 - Julie Birdsall vs Tara Mactaggart

Final 1.00pm