Monday 28 May 2012

Draw for Team Tournament Duns 3rd June 2012

We have been informed that the Jim Clark Rally is this weekend so please allow extra time for travelling as the roads around Duns will be busier than usual,  we have been assured that we will be able to get to the golf course 
9.30am Player 1 Lucille Patterson
Duns 1 Torwoodlee 3
9.40am Player 2 Fiona Runciman
Duns 2 Torwoodlee 3
9.50am Jean Beattie Alison Fleming  Leanne Wilson
Selkirk 1 Kelso  Kelso 
10am Sharon Patterson Denise Richards Carol Purves 
Kelso Torwoodlee 1 Selkirk 1
10.10am Isla Craigie  Frances Falconer Player 2
Torwoodlee 1 Melrose Duns 1
10.20am Alison Rutherford  Venita Scott Janet Shirra-Gibb
Selkirk 1 Torwoodlee 1 Melrose
10.30am Diane Cassidy  Player 1 Dani Ker
Selkirk 1 Duns 2 Roxburghe
10.40am Fiona Ker Marvyn Brydon Meg Thompson
Roxburghe Torwoodlee 2 Torwoodlee 3
10.50am Sharon Lees Julie Birdsall
Kelso Roxburghe
11am Grace Black Player 3 Player 3
Torwoodlee 2 Duns 1 Duns 2
1.30pm Anne Dods Helen Cuthbertson
Torwoodlee 1 Torwoodlee 2
1.40pm Ros Roxburgh June Craig
Selkirk 2 Selkirk 2
1.50pm Fay Cockburn  Lynn Douglas Player 4
Selkirk 2 Hawick Selkirk 2
2pm Judith Anderson Player 1 Player 4
Hawick St Boswells Duns1
2.10pm Player 2 Tara Mactaggart Ailsa Mitchell
St Boswells Minto Hawick
2.20pm Alison Von Ruben Player 3 Player 1
Minto  St Boswells Duns 3
2.30pm Player 4 Player 4 
Duns 2 St Boswells
2.40pm Player 2 Carol Allott Player 3
Duns 3 Minto Duns 3
2.50pm Player 4 Player 4  Janet Brown 
Duns 3 Melrose Melrose 

Thursday 24 May 2012

GPS Devices

After discussion at committee we have followed SLGA lead and are not allowing GPS measuring devices in BLCGA competitions.

Sunday 20 May 2012

Border Girls Championship 20th May - Jedburgh

Danielle & Leanne with their trophies
15 girls took part in 3 separate competitions at Jedburgh today.
In the main championship Danielle Ker from the Roxburghe scored a gross 70 course record to win the Scratch Trophy
13 handicapper Leanne Wilson from Kelso won the Handicap Trophy with a net 70

The 6 hole nearly handicap medal was won by Lily Towers from Minto
The 36 stroke flag competition was won by Sophie Allott also from Minto

Many thanks to Jedburgh Golf Club for their hospitality and courtesy of the course

Thursday 17 May 2012

Scottish Ladies at Tain

Unfortunately Martine has been put out of the championship in the second round, she was beaten by last year's finalist Eilidh Briggs 3&2, who now plays Kelsay Macdonald from Nairn Dunbar, a repeat of last years quarter-final.

Selkirk's Martine Pow had a good win (6&5) in her first round tie against Alyson McKechin, she now plays Eilidh Briggs from Kilmacolm, last years beaten finalist in the 2nd round this afternoon

After 2 stroke play rounds Martine Pow has qualified 14th at Tain, she will play Alyson McKechin from Elderslie on Thursday morning

Sunday 13 May 2012

Sunday at the Championships

Judith Anderson 2012
BLCGA Champion
Finals day at The Roxburghe started windy and got steadily worse throughout the day.

First semi-final between Leanne Wilson and Tara Mactaggart turned into an epic with Leanne finally winning at the fourth extra hole. The other semi was also a close match with Judith Anderson beating Ailsa Bain on the last.
The finalists had very difficult conditions to overcome in the afternoon with Judith the eventual winner on the 16th green, gaining her 9th county championship.

11year old Rhea Middlemas
2012 BLCGA Bronze Champion
In the first bronze semi-final, 11 year old Rhea Middlemas beat Sammie Barrie 6&5, Alison Fleming overcame 13 year old Amy Martin at the last to join Rhea in the final. 
Rhea hardly put a foot wrong during the final beating Alison on the 14th.

Slideshow of the day on the photographs page

Saturday 12 May 2012

Saturday at the Championships

The sun came out today, what a difference from the rest of the week.  Hope it stays fair for tomorrow

Results for the day
First round
Tara Mactaggart bt Shiela Leifer 7&5
Sharon Paterson bt Carina Bunyan 20th hole
Danielle Ker bt Gillian Oliver 6&5
Leanne Wilson bt Kirsty Inkpen 19th hole
Judith Anderson bt Denise Richards 6&5
Julie Birdsall bt Marny Waddell 1 hole
Liz Campbell bt Fiona Ker 2&1
Ailsa Bain bt Pam Cessford 4&3

Quarter Finals
Tara Mactaggart bt Sharon Paterson 1 hole
Leanne Wilson bt Danielle Ker 2&1
Judith Anderson bt Julie Birdsall 3&2
Ailsa Bain bt Liz Campbell 19th hole

Bronze - Quarter Finals
Amy Martin bt Lucille Paterson 4&3
Alison Fleming bt Marion Blades 2 up
Sammie Barr bt Dianne Keddie 19th hole
Rhea Middlemas bt Kath Fletcher 3&2

Saturday 5 May 2012

Tee times for the Roxburghe 12/13th May

First round - Championship
9.00  Tara MacTaggart vs Shiela Leifer
9.10  Carina Bunyan vs  Sharon Paterson
9.20  Danielle Ker vs  Gillian Oliver
9.30  Leanne Wilson vs Kirsty Inkpen
9.40  Judith Anderson vs Denise Richards
9.50  Marny Waddell vs  Julie Birdsall
10.00 Liz Campbell vs  Fiona Ker
10.10. Pam Cessford vs Ailsa Bain

Second Round - Championship
13.30 Tara or Shiela vs Carina or Sharon
13.40 Danielle or Gillian vs Leanne or Kirsty
13.50 Judith or Denise vs Marny or Julie
14.00 Liz or Fiona vs Pam or Ailsa

First round - Bronze
14.10 Lucille Paterson vs  Amy Martin
14.20 Marion Blades vs  Alison Fleming
14.30 Dianne Keddie vs  Sammie Barrie
14.40 Rhea Middlemas vs  Kath Fletcher